Buhari win apc presidential ticket.

Gen. Buhari.

General  Muhammadu Buhari has won the apc presidential ticket  to contest  the 2015 presidential election in Nigeria.

 The apc presidential primary election was held in Lagos where Buhari defeated his co-contestant squarely in a keenly contested primary with 3,430 votes. 

The other contestants includes the former vice president Alhaji Atiku Abubakar who got 954 votes,  the Kano state governor Alhaji  Rabiu Kwankwaso 974 votes, Chief Riches Okorocha,  the Imo state governor has 624 votes to his credit and the publisher of the Leadership newspaper Mr. Sam Nda-Isaiah got 10 votes.

It is on record that 7,214 delegates were accredited for the primary election and only 16 votes were voided.

The returning officer of the presidential primary election,  the former governor of Ekiti state Dr.  Kayode Fayemi declared General  Buhari the winner and the certificate of return was handed over to him.

In his acceptance speech General  Buhari thank his co-contestant for their spirit of sportmanship as they have congratulated him earlier and promised their support and cooperation.

The chairman of the party apc,  Chief John Odigie Oyegun then handed over to Buhari the party’s flag. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *